Clear all

Indie Video Games

44 Posts
4 Users
0 Reactions
(@chukobyte)
Trusted Member
Topic starter

So...it took me awhile to figure out exactly what I wanted to do to get myself out of the 9 to 5 grind. It's still early in the process, but the goal is to start my own indie video game company. I've always loved video games and made a few demos, but I never took it seriously until now. I'm a software engineer by profession and I plan on using my skills to further my cause. I'll have more to show for once things start progressing a little further. If anyone is interested in collaborating I'm looking for developers, artists/graphic designers, and musicians. Also, if anyone has advice I would greatly appreciate if you share.

Posted : March 22, 2016 12:11 AM
(@chukobyte)
Trusted Member
Topic starter

Thanks for the response. I would love to hear more game industry stories. I have a bit of experience with music as well, dealing with audio engineering, writing, and playing the guitar. I'm definitely looking forward to any assistance you can provide. As I said in the previous post, I'm still early in the process and I'm not ready to reveal too much until it's presentable... but here is a sample game track.

http://www.beepbox.co/#5sbkal00e0jt5a7g0jj7i0r1w8511f5000d2112c4100h1100v1000o3210b4x8i4x8i4x9Rtx8i4x830Mc3kRcB5ikl5hkl5hkl4hkh4h4i4hch4wp25fFHUptcuG9uKCNZCeCRYrt5ttdM-WpV2eUqouwwqrWeaJ38xXMXxVRB9690QQttjz3gZdfHydGIH8DcEBU9jqYdc-FeCUvlceWaa8mOCCKyyyOyyyOyyyOOCCOyyyOyyzphhhppjjphhhphhhphhhppjjphhhphhhkRusv5uecvFBdfS55csewMR3AMRQWW33meEzGEdXms7gs4FysC1R555ocMdocKyyw6i6HaEOwpf9OqaaaMpoqMpt551b9Oa0Yz9EEEH1BxH1BQkk0OgRkV50uhBkkkkkpgqIGyyyw6jAwOICzaOqejAQkklwOMRwOWaa0p8qIGyE550

I'm looking for chiptune tracks specifically, but I am open to other track types as well.