Clear all

YouTube The Child Abuser??

1 Posts
1 Users
0 Reactions
(@genxgemini)
Honorable Member
Topic starter

Here is an incredibly well-articulated essay from JAMES BRIDLE (who has a new book out called NEW DARK AGE) that is compelling on all levels.

FULL DISCLAIMER: James is a personal acquaintance However, I believe in the accuracy of his work 100% & if given the chance, I think you will too .

All mentioned essay material in this post belong to Mr. Bridle.

Be aware:
It contains extremely disturbing subject matter that is
NOT for the faint at heart. Then again, blatant truth rarely is. Cheers!

James Bridle
Writer and Artist. http://jamesbridle.com

Nov 6, 2017

Something is wrong on the internet

I’m James Bridle. I’m a writer and artist concerned with technology and culture. I usually write on my own blog, but frankly I don’t want what I’m talking about here anywhere near my own site. Please be advised: this essay describes disturbing things and links to disturbing graphic and video content. You don’t have to read it, and are advised to take caution exploring further.

As someone who grew up on the internet, I credit it as one of the most important influences on who I am today. I had a computer with internet access in my bedroom from the age of 13. It gave me access to a lot of things which were totally inappropriate for a young teenager, but it was OK. The culture, politics, and interpersonal relationships which I consider to be central to my identity were shaped by the internet, in ways that I have always considered to be beneficial to me personally. I have always been a critical proponent of the internet and everything it has brought, and broadly considered it to be emancipatory and beneficial. I state this at the outset because thinking through the implications of the problem I am going to describe troubles my own assumptions and prejudices in significant ways.